UIAA

Destination Colorado:
World Tour leaves Europe

The 2021-22 UIAA Ice Climbing World Tour will leave Europe for the first time this weekend with the staging of the UIAA North American Championships in Ouray, Colorado.

Ouray is a famous location for ice climbing, renowned internationally for its hosting of the annual Ouray Ice Festival.

The majority of registrations are American athletes with competitors including the likes of Tyler Kempney, Wesley Fowler, Kevin Lindlau, Keenan Griscom, Catalina Shirley and Angela Limbach who have competed across numerous European events this season.

Lead and speed competitions will take place. Results will be available here.

The event page can be found here. The organisers page is here.

The competition is organised by Ouray Ice Park and the American Alpine Club.

Streaming
Livestreaming from the lead and speed finals will be available on Saturday 5 February, 1100 MST/1800 GMT/1900 CET. YouTube details can be found below, streaming will also be available from the UIAA Facebook page.

Photos
Photos from the event will be posted to Flickr.

Results Archive
A full archive of UIAA Ice Climbing results from 2002-2021 can be found here.

TITLE SPONSOR UIAA ICE CLIMBING WORLD TOUR

 

Photo credit: Ouray Ice Park

 

Top Stories

Another classic Champagny weekend

Freezing temperatures and a winter wonderland atmosphere provided the backdrop to the second UIAA Ice Climbing World Cup event of…

Social

SIGN UP FOR
OUR NEWSLETTER

Menu